Penn Arts & Sciences Logo

Upcoming Graduate Events

August 29, 2022 (Monday)
firstyears 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM

FBH Faculty Lounge

September 8, 2022 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Log in with Penn Key for location details

October 14, 2022 (Friday)
fifthyears (All day)

FBH

WIPs Sign-up for Wednesday, November 28 Deadline

October 19, 2022 (Wednesday)
(All day)

Fisher-Bennett Hall

October 21, 2022 (Friday)
thirdyears Third Years and Faculty Committees (All day)

FBH

  • Dates for written and oral portions of Field Exams should be scheduled. Written Field Exams begin no sooner than 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and no later than last day of fall classes (Thursday, November 8- Monday, December 10 )...
November 8, 2022 (Tuesday)
thirdyears Third Years and Faculty Committees (All day)

FBH

  • Written Field Exams begin no sooner than 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and no later than last day of fall classes (Thursday, November 8- Monday, December 10). Oral portion of Field Exam takes place within 2 weeks of the written...
November 11, 2022 (Friday)
fourthyears, fifthyears (All day)

FBH

November 30, 2022 (Wednesday)
fifthyears Faculty and Students 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

February 10, 2023 (Friday)
fifthyears (All day)

FBH

fourthyears, fifthyears (All day)

FBH

Graduate Admissions Committee 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

February 15, 2023 (Wednesday)
(All day)

FBH

firstyears, secondyears 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

50-Book Exam Discussion (12-1pm)

(First Years)

Field Exam List Discussion (1-2pm)

(Second Years)

March 1, 2023 (Wednesday)
fourthyears (All day)

FBH

March 25, 2023 (Saturday)
abd (All day)

FBH

April 24, 2023 (Monday)
fifthyears 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall, room 135 (Faculty Lounge)

September 7, 2023 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Log in with Penn Key for location details