Penn Arts & Sciences Logo

Upcoming Graduate Events

March 10, 2021 (Wednesday)
1:00 PM to 2:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Poetry & Poetics are very excited to be welcoming Stephen Guy-Bray (University of Toronto) for a lunchtime chat next Wednesday (3/10) at...

4:30 PM to 6:00 PM

Location: Zoom

March 16, 2021 (Tuesday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

ZOOM

Please email David Buchanan (dbuchan@sas.upenn.edu) for a copy of the work-in-progress.

 

(See listserv for Meeting ID and Passcode)

March 17, 2021 (Wednesday)
4:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Email Mod/Con coordinators for Zoom link

March 19, 2021 (Friday)
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Location: Zoom

3:00 PM to 4:30 PM

Location: Zoom (see listserv for Meeting ID and Passcode)

Latitudes welcomes Professor Ato Quayson (Stanford English) for a talk on "Interdisciplinary Spatial Precepts and African Urban...

March 24, 2021 (Wednesday)
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Please join us for a workshop-style talk with Professor Jodi Byrd. Contact Ethan Plaue (plaue@sas.upenn.edu) or Arianna James (...

March 25, 2021 (Thursday)
abd (All day)

FBH

March 31, 2021 (Wednesday)
5:00 PM to 6:45 PM

Location: Zoom

Email Mod/Con coordinators for Zoom link

April 1, 2021 (Thursday)
fourthyears (All day)

FBH

April 2, 2021 (Friday)
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Location: Zoom

3:00 PM to 4:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Please email Kirsten Lee (leekir@sas.upenn.edu), Ethan Plaue (...

April 6, 2021 (Tuesday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

ZOOM

Please join Latitudes for a celebration of the publication of Professor Jennifer S. Ponce de León's book Another Aesthetics is Possible: Arts of Rebellion in the Fourth World War, forthcoming from Duke University Press.

 

(See listserv...

April 7, 2021 (Wednesday)
3:00 PM to 5:30 PM

Location: Zoom

During this fourth event of the film series, Gen/Sex will meet to watch The Fits (Anna Rose Holmer, 2015) and we will have a subsequent discussion led by Dixon Li. This event will be held virtually. We will start by watching the film together...

April 9, 2021 (Friday)
2:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Location: Zoom

A discussion and Q&A with Prof. Dávila on her new book Latinx Art: Artists, Markets, and Politics

April 12, 2021 (Monday)
(All day)

Fisher-Bennett Hall

April 13, 2021 (Tuesday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

ZOOM

Latitudes welcomes Professor Neferti Tadiar (Barnard College) for a talk on her forthcoming book project, Remaindered Life, a meditation on the disposability and surplus of life-making under contemporary conditions of the global empire of capital....

April 14, 2021 (Wednesday)
4:30 PM to 6:00 PM

Location: Zoom

April 21, 2021 (Wednesday)
6:00 PM to 7:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Am Lit welcomes Dr. Goffe for a talk on her current project.

Coordinated by: Ethan Plaue and Arianna Q. James

April 22, 2021 (Thursday)
7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Location: Zoom

Email Mod/Con coordinators for Zoom link

April 28, 2021 (Wednesday)
4:30 PM to 6:00 PM

Location: Zoom

August 30, 2021 (Monday)
secondyears 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Exams will be held 10-12 PM or 2-4 PM by Zoom.  Information will be sent to you by your 50-Book Chair.

September 4, 2021 (Saturday)
(All day)

FBH

September 9, 2021 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Log in with Penn Key for location details

September 17, 2021 (Friday)
5:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Location: Zoom

October 8, 2021 (Friday)
fifthyears (All day)

FBH

WIPs Sign-up for Wednesday, November 28 Deadline

October 19, 2021 (Tuesday)
(All day)

Fisher-Bennett Hall

October 22, 2021 (Friday)
thirdyears Third Years and Faculty Committees (All day)

FBH

  • Dates for written and oral portions of Field Exams should be scheduled. Written Field Exams begin no sooner than 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and no later than last day of fall classes (Thursday, November 8- Monday, December 10 )...
November 8, 2021 (Monday)
thirdyears Third Years and Faculty Committees (All day)

FBH

  • Written Field Exams begin no sooner than 2 weeks before Thanksgiving and no later than last day of fall classes (Thursday, November 8- Monday, December 10). Oral portion of Field Exam takes place within 2 weeks of the written...
November 12, 2021 (Friday)
fourthyears, fifthyears (All day)

FBH

November 24, 2021 (Wednesday)
fifthyears Faculty and Students 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

February 11, 2022 (Friday)
fourthyears, fifthyears (All day)

FBH

fifthyears (All day)

FBH

Graduate Admissions Committee 10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

February 15, 2022 (Tuesday)
(All day)

FBH

February 16, 2022 (Wednesday)
firstyears, secondyears 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Faculty Lounge

50-Book Exam Discussion (12-1pm)

(First Years)

Field Exam List Discussion (1-2pm)

(Second Years)

March 1, 2022 (Tuesday)
fourthyears (All day)

FBH

March 25, 2022 (Friday)
abd (All day)

FBH

April 12, 2022 (Tuesday)
(All day)

Fisher-Bennett Hall

April 24, 2022 (Sunday)
fifthyears 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall, room 135 (Faculty Lounge)