Penn Arts & Sciences Logo

Upcoming Graduate Events

February 22, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

February 26, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

February 29, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

March 11, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

March 13, 2024 (Wednesday)
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

...

March 14, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

March 18, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

March 21, 2024 (Thursday)
5:30 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge, room 330

Join the Gen/Sex Working Group for a discussion with Teagan Bradway about a work-in-progress. For the pre-circulated reading, please email Austin Svedjan (...

March 22, 2024 (Friday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

Join the Mod/Con group in the graduate lounge for a WIP by Sam Samore. Please reach out to Eilis Lombard (elombard@sas.upenn.edu) for a copy of the reading.

March 25, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

March 28, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

Join the Mod/Con group in the graduate lounge for a discussion with Anna Shechtman on her work-in-progress “The Voice of the Internet." Please reach out to Eilis Lombard (elombard@...

April 1, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

April 3, 2024 (Wednesday)
(All day)

Hybrid

...

April 8, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

April 11, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

Join the Mod/Con and AmLit groups in the graduate lounge for a discussion with Jennifer Fleissner about her latest book Maladies of the Will: The American Novel and the Modernity Problem. Please reach out to Eilis Lombard (...

April 12, 2024 (Friday)
12:00 PM to 1:30 PM

Location TBA

April 15, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

April 17, 2024 (Wednesday)
(All day)

Zoom

This year’s speaker will be Kathryn Schwarz

https://as.vanderbilt.edu/english/bio/kathryn-schwarz/

5:00 PM to 6:30 PM

Zoom (email natreyes@sas.upenn.edu for link and precirculated reading)

The Latinx and ResVic Working Groups will co-host Manu Chander (Associate Professor of English, Georgetown University) over Zoom for a discussion of an excerpt...

April 22, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center

April 24, 2024 (Wednesday)
(All day)

Hybrid

April 25, 2024 (Thursday)
5:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Fisher-Bennett Hall Graduate Lounge (Room 330)

April 29, 2024 (Monday)
5:15 PM to 7:00 PM

Class of 1978 Pavilion, in the Kislak Center for Special Collections on the 6th floor of the University of Pennsylvania's Van Pelt-Dietrich Library Center