Penn Arts & Sciences Logo
Gen/Sex: Queer Internet Studies Workshop
Friday, February 17, 2017 (All day)

Institute for Contemporary Art (http://icaphila.org)

This one-day workshop is intended to be small(ish) with an emphasis on connecting, making and sharing.  Rather than a formal conference of people presenting their research, QIS is intended (1) to identify what a queer internet might look like (2) to give a sense of research that’s being done in this area, and (3) to collaborate on artistic, activist and academic projects.

Featuring:
TL Cowan http://tlcowan.net/
Oliver Haimson http://oliverhaimson.com/
Adrienne Shaw https://adrienneshaw.com/
Carmen Rios http://www.autostraddle.com/author/carmenrios/
Mia Fischer https://miafischer.wordpress.com/
Mitali Thakor http://www.mitalithakor.com/
Shaka McGlotten http://www.sunypress.edu/p-5745-virtual-intimacies.aspx
Katherine Sender http://gmsi.comm.lsa.umich.edu/about/gmsi-faculty/katherine-sender/

Here’s the link to sign up to attend:
https://goo.gl/forms/TFn2oowvZct7Unik2

Contact Jessa Lingel for more information
jlingel@asc.upenn.edu

This event is sponsored by the Annenberg School for Communication, the School for Social Policy and Practice, the Alice Paul Center, the Price Lab, the LGBT Center, the History of Art Department, the English Department, and the Gender and Sexuality Reading Group in the English Department.